SEXUAL OFFENDERS ASSESSMENT BOARD



1101 SOUTH FRONT STREET, SUITE 5700 HARRISBURG, PA 17104-2533 TELEPHONE (717) 787-5430 FAX: (717) 705-2618

To: Board Members

From: Meghan Dade, Executive Director

Date: March 5, 2020

Subject: Board Meeting Minutes—September 5, 2019

In compliance with Act 175, known as the Sunshine Law, effective September 17, 1976, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, provided notification on August 15, 2019 to the public of the scheduled meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board. In accordance with The Sunshine Act, a notice announcing this meeting was placed in the Patriot News on August 22, 2019. A notice was also placed outside the Board's administrative office at 1101 South Front Street Harrisburg, PA

The public meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board convened at 6:32pm on Thursday, September 5, 2019 at the Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel with Robert Stein, Acting Chairperson, presiding.

There was a total of 34 Board Members present at the meeting. The following Board Members attended the meeting in person.

Board Member William Allenbaugh

Board Member Erica Avello

Board Member Jennifer Bayer

Board Member Ed Bielawski

Board Member Charles Carson

Board Member Cathy Clover

Board Member Janelle Crisp

Board Member Terri Dilmore

Board Member Kristen Dudley

Board Member Nancy Einsel

Board Member Lindsey Fleishman

Board Member Roberta Fratzola

Board Member Edward Haberman

Board Member Carol Haupt

Board Member Cynthia King

Board Member Bruce Mapes

Board Member Pamela McCloskey

Board Member Mark Metz

Board Member Mary Muscari

Board Member Stephen Pflugfelder

Board Member Maria Piccillo

Board Member Ronald Ricci

Board Member Camilla Richesson

Board Member Allen Ryen

Board Member Corrine Scheuneman

Board Member Nancy Schuyler

Board Member John Siegler

Board Member Sharon Silberman

Board Member Molly Simmons

Board Member Dawn Smitley

Board Member Robert Stein

Board Member Brandi Stewart

Board Member Erica Williams

Board Member Jane Yeatter

Also in attendance: Meghan Dade, Executive Director, Stacey Ginesin, Clinical Director, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, and Alison Patrick, Administrative Assistant.

1. Announcements

- Meeting Minutes are being transcribed by Executive Assistant Theivakumaran and Administrative Assistant Patrick.
- Pursuant to the Sunshine Law, the minutes of this meeting will be public.
- 2. Board Member Mapes made a motion to approve the April 30, 2019 minutes. Board Member Machinski seconded the motion. The Board unanimously passed the motion.
- 3. Acting Chairperson Stein called for nominations for a new Chairperson. Board Member Williams nominated Board Member Mapes. Board Member Mapes accepted the nominations. Board Member Siegler nominated Board Member Stein. Board Member Stein rejected the nomination.
 - Board Member Mapes received 32 votes and was appointed Chairperson of the Board. He received a copy of Robert's Rules of Order.
 - Board Member Mapes thanked the Board for their support.
- 4. Acting Chairperson Stein called for vote on Resolution 2019-01 to amend the Bylaws. Chairperson Stein read amended Bylaws aloud. Board Member Machinski motioned to approve the bylaws. Board Member Siegler seconded. The Board unanimously passed the motion.
- 5. Acting Chairperson Stein announced the next SOAB Quarterly Training on Friday November 22, 2019 with speaker Bob McGrath.

- 6. Acting Chairperson Stein acknowledged any members of the public. Casey Rockey was the only member of the public in attendance. Ms. Rockey had no comments for the Board.
- 7. Board Member Barnes made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:54pm. Board Member Siegler seconded the motion. The Board unanimously voted to adjourn the public session. No Executive Session was required.