SEXUAL OFFENDERS ASSESSMENT BOARD



1101 SOUTH FRONT STREET, SUITE 5700 HARRISBURG, PA 17104-2533 TELEPHONE (717) 787-5430 FAX: (717) 705-2618

To: Board Members

From: Meghan Dade, Executive Director

Date: November 8, 2021

Subject: Board Meeting Minutes—March 5, 2020

In compliance with Act 175, known as the Sunshine Law, effective September 17, 1976, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, provided notification on February 24, 2020 to the public of the scheduled meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board. In accordance with The Sunshine Act, a notice announcing this meeting was placed in the Patriot News on February 27, 2020. A notice was also placed outside the Board's administrative office at 1101 South Front Street Harrisburg, PA

The public meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board convened at 6:30pm on Thursday, March 5, 2020 at the Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel with Dr. Bruce Mapes, Chairperson, presiding.

There was a total of 42 Board Members present at the meeting. The following Board Members attended the meeting in person.

Board Member Stacie Barnes

Board Member Jennifer Bayer

Board Member Ed Bielawski

Board Member Beth Bliss

Board Member Tracey Boyle

Board Member Paula Brust

Board Member Charles Carson

Board Member Cathy Clover

Board Member Karen Daigneault

Board Member Terri Dilmore

Board Member Nancy Einsel

Board Member Dana Evangelista

Board Member Frances Fox

Board Member Roberta Fratzola

Board Member David Gentile

Board Member Edward Haberman

Board Member Carol Haupt

Board Member Heidi Holloway

Board Member David Humphreys

Board Member Cynthia King

Board Member Julia Lindemuth

Board Member Nicole Machinski

Board Member Brenda Manno

Board Member Bruce Mapes

Board Member Mark Metz

Board Member Mary Muscari

Board Member Allan Pass

Board Member Stephen Pflugfelder

Board Member Camilla Richesson

Board Member J. Richard Ruby

Board Member Allen Ryen

Board Member Nancy Schuyler

Board Member Joseph Sheris

Board Member John Siegler

Board Member Sharon Silberman

Board Member Audrey Smith

Board Member Dawn Smitley

Board Member Robert Stein

Board Member Brandi Stewart

Board Member C. Townsend Velkoff

Board Member Johnette West

Board Member Erica Williams

Also in attendance: Meghan Dade, Executive Director, Stacey Ginesin, Clinical Director, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, and Alison Patrick, Administrative Assistant.

1. Announcements

- Meeting Minutes are being transcribed by Executive Assistant Theivakumaran and Administrative Assistant Patrick.
- Pursuant to the Sunshine Law, the minutes of this meeting will be public.
- 2. Board Member Siegler made a motion to approve the September 5, 2019 minutes. Board Member Stein seconded the motion. The Board unanimously passed the motion.
- 3. Executive Assistant Theivakumaran stated that Financial Disclosures must be completed online by May 1, 2020. The SOAB Address or your business address should be used on the document as the Financial Disclosure form is a public document.
- 4. Executive Director Dade announced that we are awaiting decision from the Supreme Court in Commonwealth v. Butler. SVP hearings held are different county by county. Commonwealth v. Haines held that if an adult is convicted of a crime that was committed as a juvenile, does not need to register with Megan's Law.

- 5. Executive Director Dade stated that subcommittee work will be on hold until the Supreme Court decides Commonwealth v. Butler.
- 6. Chairperson Mapes announced MARATSA will be held in May 13-15, 2020.
- 7. Chairperson Mapes acknowledged any members of the public. Investigator Supervisor Barry Nelson and Investigator Supervisor Tina Miller was the only member of the public in attendance. Neither had any comment.
- 8. Board Member Barnes made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:54pm. Board Member Silberman seconded the motion. The Board unanimously voted to adjourn the public session. No Executive Session was required.