SEXUAL OFFENDERS ASSESSMENT BOARD



1101 South Front Street, Suite 5700 Harrisburg, PA 17104-2533 Telephone (717) 787-5430 Fax: (717) 705-2618

To:Board MembersFrom:Meghan Dade, Executive DirectorDate:November 12, 2021Subject:Board Meeting Minutes—November 12, 2021

In compliance with Act 175, known as the Sunshine Law, effective September 17, 1976, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, provided notification on November 4, 2021 to the public of the scheduled meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board. In accordance with The Sunshine Act, a notice announcing this meeting was placed in the Patriot News on November 9, 2021. A notice was also placed outside the Board's administrative office at 1101 South Front Street Harrisburg, PA.

The public meeting of the Pennsylvania Sexual Offenders Assessment Board convened at 9:00am on Friday, November 12, 2021 virtually via Zoom with Dr. Bruce Mapes, Chairperson, presiding.

There was a total of 44 Board Members present at the meeting. The following Board Members attended the meeting via Zoom.

- 1. William Allenbaugh
- 2. Stacie Barnes
- 3. Christy Bayer
- 4. Jennifer Bayer
- 5. Edward Bielawski
- 6. Paula Brust
- 7. Cathy Clover
- 8. Robert Coufal
- 9. Janelle Crisp
- 10. Karen Daigneault
- 11. Paulette Day
- 12. Kristen Dudley
- 13. Dana Evangelista
- 14. Lindsay Fleishman
- 15. Bobbie Fratzola
- 16. Fran Gibson
- 17. Edward Haberman

- 18. Heidi Holloway
- 19. Carol Hughes
- 20. Jason Hunt
- 21. Elizabeth Johnson
- 22. Andrea Karlunas
- 23. Cindy King
- 24. Michael Lavetsky
- 25. Julia Lindemuth
- 26. Traci Lordan
- 27. Brenda Manno
- 28. Bruce Mapes
- 29. Mark Metz
- 30. Mary Muscari
- 31. Allen Pass
- 32. Stephen Pflugfelder
- 33. Maria Piccillo
- 34. Nancy Redetzky
- 35. Ronald Ricci
- 36. Allen Ryen
- 37. Nancy Schuyler
- 38. Sharon Silberman
- 39. Molly Simmons
- 40. Audrey Smith
- 41. Dawn Smitley
- 42. Robert Stein
- 43. Brandi Stewart
- 44. Lawrence Sutton
- 45. Erica Williams

Also in attendance: Meghan Dade, Executive Director, Stacey Ginesin, Clinical Director, John C. Manning, Legal Counsel, Janaki Theivakumaran, Executive Assistant, and Alison Patrick, Administrative Assistant.

- 1. Announcements
 - Meeting Minutes are being transcribed by Executive Assistant Theivakumaran and Administrative Assistant Patrick.
 - Pursuant to the Sunshine Law, the minutes of this meeting will be public.
- 2. Board Member Pass made a motion to approve the March 5, 2020 minutes. Board Member Silberman seconded the motion. The Board unanimously passed the motion.
- 3. Board Members were asked to nominate and vote for a Chairperson. Nominees included Board Member Mapes and Board Member Pass. Board Member Mapes was elected Chairperson.

- 4. Board Members were asked to nominate and vote for a Vice Chairperson. Nominees included Board Member Stein and Board Member Holloway. Board Member Stein was elected Vice Chairperson.
- 5. Board Member Dudley made a motion to end the meeting. Board Member Cerone seconded the motion.